Knights of Blackwood

Knights of Blackwood

Founded: 994 by (then) Archduke Nigel

Knight Commander:  Sir Tao Ya Kang, elevated at Tournaments of Blackwood 1013

First Knight:  Sir Torolf of Alonis

Primary Tenet: Defend the Lands of Blackwood

Former Knight Commanders:

  • Sir Nigel
  • Sir Aeryk
  • Sir Dark/Deimos/Santiago
  • Sir Guillium of Grimloch

Oath of Fealty:

Here do I swear by mouth and mind and mind and hand

Fealty and service to the Crown and Land of Blackwood,

To speak and to be silent,

To do and to let be,

To come and to go,

To serve and to teach,

In all such matters that concern Blackwood;

In need or in plenty,

In peace and in war,

In living or in dying,

In life or in undeath,

From this hour henceforth

Until the end of all days,

So say I,____.

Current Knights of Blackwood:

  • Sir Kerrell Kal'Amar
  • Sir Guillium O'Bearikin
  • Sir Nos Champion of Blackwood
  • Sir Magnus Heavyhammer
  • Sir Mathias (SP??) of Folkstone
  • Sir Trent Shadowdragon
  • Sir Santiago/Dark/Deimos - Deceased.
    • A 1002 a missive from Hans Majordomo named Sir Dark the Herald of Chimeron.
  • Sir Aeryk Valhuseran - Missing (Believed Deceased) declared legally deceased by Arch Duke Deimos.
  • Sir Tao Ya Kang - Sir Tao is the Knight Commander of the Knights of Blackwood
  • Sir Bones Lord of Idaris - Had his knighthood taken away from him but it was later restored.
  • Sir Seagan of Acteon - Sir Seagan has been crowned Prince of Blackwood
  • Sir Torolf of Alonis - Sir Tolrof is the FirstKnight of the Knights of Blackwood
  • Sir Dagger, Ambassador of Blackwood - Knighted at the Feast of Blackwood 1019

Former Knights of Blackwood

  • Sir Dark/Deimos/Santiago -Deceased
  • Sir Aeryk Valhuseran - Deceased
  • Duke Sir Devlin Black of ShadowDragon
  • Viscount Sir Aelias Softshadow of Thorne Valley
  • Count Sir Vloric of Clontarf
  • Sir Duncan of Clontarf
  • Sir Jannin of Clontarf
  • Sir Pedriac of Thorne Valley
  • Sir Celeste - Deceased